Dai-experitest-logo-SITE (4)

Keep Testing Continuously: Appium Testing Using Python

Live Webinar

Wednesday, August 5 - 10:00 AM PDT / 13:00 PM EDT

Thursday, August 6 - 10:00 AM CEST / 13:30 PM IST

 

 

 

install
How to install and use Appium Server and Python? 
use

What is PyCharm and how to use it? 

quick

How can you easily run your Appium tests written in Python on real Android and iOS devices?  

Appium is an Open Source, Cross-platform tool for testing Native, Web, and Hybrid applications on iOS, and Android Mobile Operating Systems. Appium testing is flexible. You can write and use the same code for iOS as you have for Android. The rising interest in AI and the fact that a lot of AI tools are written in Python, has made python a very popular programming language.  Appium and Python are a good combination for mobile automation as Python is an interpreted, high-level programming language that offers faster development times.

In this webinar, Omer Madi, Experitest Product Manager, will show you how to create your first test using Appium and Python and how to scale it up using parallel execution of Appium tests. Omer will take you through the different ways to install Appium Server and demonstrate how to install and use Python in your testing project.

appium-python-1288x724 (2)

     Our Speaker

omer

Omer Madi - Product Manager, Experitest

Omer is leading the field of continuous testing at Experitest for the past 2 years. He has 7 years of experience in QA and holds deep subject knowledge on test automation. Before his current position, he was the head of the automation team at Experitest. He holds a B.S from Ben-Gurion University and a .NET Programmer certificate from the Technion.